Tuesday, March 5, 2019

INEC Finally Declares PDP Candidate Winner In Imo State

INEC Declares PDP candidate winner In Imo State

INEC has announced Jerry Alagboso of the Peoples Democratic Party as the winner of Orlu/Orsu/Oru East federal constituency in IMO State.

Recall that INEC had previously declared the election inconclusive.

On Monday(4th of March) the Imo State Resident Electoral Commissioner(REC), Chukwuemeka Ezeonu, finally affirmed the PDP candidate, Jerry Alagboso, as the winner of the election.

Aslo Read:- Ekiti Lawmaker Denies Plan To Step Down From Race

It was noted that the PDP candidate Alagboso had a total vote of 21,273 and AA candidate, Dr. Ikenna Ihezuo, had total vote 2,171, while the APC candidate, Edwin Iheanacho had a total votes of 20,061.

Reports form the REC was that some of the areas announced as inconclusive were either due to violence, compromise or card reader malfunctioning, but most of those areas had votes also.

Share This

Welcome to the leading online news media where breaking news, sport, education and entertainments all around the world are reported daily. Always visit us, and share news with friends.


Use either of the two comment systems below ''Blog comment" or "Facebook comment''