Monday, March 25, 2019

INEC Declares Winner Of Kano Governorship Election

INEC Declares Winner Of Kano Governorship Election
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Umar Ganduje of the APC winner of the rerun Kano State governorship election.

Governor Umar Ganduje of the All Progressives congress (APC) won with a margin of less than 8,000+ votes after the collation of figures for the supplementary elections held on March 23, 2019.

Kibiya and Nasarawa Local Government Areas had delayed the final collation till now.

The results for the LGAs in the supplementary elections were declared this Sunday evening.

Now, for Kibiya LGA, the PDP's, Abba Yusuf polled 228 votes, while the APC's Ganduje gathered all together 371 votes.

Also in Nasarawa LGA, APC had a large votes of 10,536 against 3,409 votes secured by the PDP.

After checks by the returning officer, valid votes stood at 14,048; rejected votes were 376, while total votes cast were 14,424.

After the whole  supplementary elections which took place in 28 LGAs on March 23, PDP had a total of 10,239 votes and 45,876 votes was polled by the APC.

Share This

Welcome to the leading online news media where breaking news, sport, education and entertainments all around the world are reported daily. Always visit us, and share news with friends.


  1. this should be investigated for what delays the result

  2. Congratulations on your post as governor of kano state

  3. Another one chance again in Kano.


Use either of the two comment systems below ''Blog comment" or "Facebook comment''